Confidential Access

Welcome to Year Seven

I am so pleased to be leading a promising cohort of pupils through the transition from primary to secondary school. Starting secondary school is a very exciting time and an opportunity to start afresh with a vision of the individuals you want to become tomorrow. This year will build the foundations for the journey you pave for the future.

I believe every one of you in this year group is capable of brilliance; to do this you need to recognise your strengths and build upon your weaknesses with perseverance and resilience.

At Presdales you will experience an environment in which you can achieve academic success but also find encouragement to develop moral values, community responsibility and enhanced personal and social skills. I would like to see each and every member of the year 7 community take full advantage of the opportunities provided and to overcome the challenges that will come your way.

In Year 7 we like to teach the importance of being organised and prepared for every lesson. This involves having the appropriate equipment, completing all homework, being in the right frame of mind to concentrate throughout every lesson and being willing to attend school clubs To form this environment where you can all flourish requires a collaborative approach. I would like to take this opportunity to thank parents and guardians for their support.

If you would like to discuss pupil progress or welfare, please feel free to contact me or your daughter’s form tutor.

 

Form GroupYear 7 TutorEmail

7AH

Miss Haywood

haywooda@presdales.herts.sch.uk 

7SH

Mrs Hetherington

HetheringtonS@presdales.herts.sch.uk 

7GP

Miss Price

priceg@presdales.herts.sch.uk

7BR

Mrs Richard

BCR@presdales.herts.sch.uk

7LW

Miss Weaver

weaverl@presdales.herts.sch.uk

7EW

Mrs Willett / Miss Stitson

EWillett@presdales.herts.sch.uk / StitsonA@presdales.herts.sch.uk

Miss Clarke

Tel No: (01920)462210 Ext 242, email: clarkem119@presdales.herts.sch.uk