Confidential Access

Pastoral Care

Pastoral care is considered very important and a variety of support strategies are available if needed. Girls are placed in a form group on entering the school which is of mixed ability and contains friendship groups made in primary school. Each girl’s welfare is the special responsibility of her form teacher who may refer any problem to her Head of Year. The Heads of Year are responsible to Senior Staff for the overall pastoral care of their group.

Mrs S Miller - Deputy Head and Pastoral Care Manager (Whole School)

Mrs E Sykes - Assistant Head and Pastoral Care Manager (Key Stage 3 - Years 7, 8 & 9)

Ms K Chandler - Assistant Head and Pastoral Care Manager (Key Stage 4 - Years 10 & 11)

Contact Details for the Pastoral Care Team

Head of Year 7
Mrs L Bowman
Tel: 01920 462210 Extn: 241 Email: bowmanl@presdales.herts.sch.uk

 

Head of Year 8
Miss A Stitson
Tel: 01920 462210 Extn: 242 Email: stitsonA@presdales.herts.sch.uk

 

Head of Year 9
Miss F Degnan (Maternity Cover)
Tel: 01920 462210 Extn: 271 Email: degnanF@presdales.herts.sch.uk

 

Head of Year 10
Mr T Britton
Tel: 01920 462210 Extn: 267Email: TB@presdales.herts.sch.uk

 

Head of Year 11
Mrs J Fry
Tel: 01920 462210 Extn: 243 Email: fryj849@presdales.herts.sch.uk

 

Pastoral Care Manager for Key Stage 3 (Years 7, 8 & 9)
Mrs E Sykes
Tel: 01920 462210 Extn: 257 Email: SykesE@presdales.herts.sch.uk

 

Pastoral Care Manager for Key Stage 4 (Years 10 & 11)
Ms K Chandler
Tel: 01920 462210 Extn: 264 Email: chandlerk226@presdales.herts.sch.uk

 

Pastoral Care Manager (Whole School)
Mrs S Miller
Tel: 01920 462210 Extn: 249 Email: millers601@presdales.herts.sch.uk