Confidential Access

School Staff 2018/2019

Leadership Group

Mr M Warren (Headteacher) BMus (Perf), LRAMRoyal Academy of Music
Mrs S Miller (Deputy Head)BScNottingham Trent
Mrs J Stephenson (Deputy Head) BScLondon
Ms K Chandler (Assistant Head)BA  Sheffield
Mrs S Inwood (Assistant Head)BASouthampton
Miss S Jennings (Assistant Head)BA
Mrs E Sykes (Assistant Head) BSc, MASouthampton

Departments : please note that the Head of Department is shown in bold type

Art and Design & Photography

Mrs C FrancisBADe Montfort
Mrs E Bird*BABrighton
Mrs T HayhurstBANottingham Trent
Mrs A PageBAKent Institute of Art & Design
Mrs B RixBA Nottingham Trent 
Miss A Sykes (Photography, Maternity Cover)BA Oxford Brookes 

Business Education & Economics

Mr P RockBANottingham
Mrs E DillonBEdRipon and York St. John
Mrs L SmithBA Lancaster 


Dr A GaleMEng
Miss L AbbissBASalford

Design & Technology

Mrs L Dray CertEdLiverpool Polytechnic
Mrs N GarciaBScOxford Brookes
Mrs T HayhurstBA Nottingham Trent 
Mrs D Schillaci-Rowland BALondon 


Miss L Mack BARoyal Holloway
Mrs S Fehmi BAEssex


Mr P Samways BAWales
Mrs C BurnettMAEdinburgh 
Miss A Corbett (Joint Second in Department)BA Leeds
Miss S CulleyBAManchester
Miss L GarrettBA Chichester 
Ms A Hobbs (Head of KS3 English)BACantab
Mrs P Somers (Joint Second in Department)BAKent
Mrs E TealMASt Andrews
Mr J Walker (Deputy Head of Sixth Form)BA, MA York

Geography & Sociology

Mrs L HyslopBSc
Open University
Mrs J Fry (Head of Year 11, PHSE Coordinator)BSc
Miss A Stitson (Head of Year 8)BADunelm
Mrs E Sykes (Assistant Head KS3)BSc, MA Southampton
Mrs A Worthy (Head of Sociology)BA

History & Politics

Mrs E Carr MACantab
Miss L CatterallBAKings College London
Ms K Chandler (Assistant Head KS4)BASheffield
Mr J EllisPhD Cambridge 
Mrs S Inwood (Assistant Head)BASouthampton
Mr J Spurgeon (Head of Politics)BA
Open University 
Mrs E Sykes (Assistant Head KS3) BSc, MA Southampton

Languages (French, German, Spanish, Russian, Italian)

Mrs M Yates (Head of Languages Faculty, Head of German) 
Miss L Abbiss (Spanish, French)  
Mrs C Ainge (Joint Head of French)  Licence Es LettresClermont-Ferrand
Mrs L Bowman (Head of Year 7, German, French)BAWarwick
Mrs J Davies (French, Induction & ITT Coordinator i/c NQTs)BABirmingham
Mrs L Evenden (Head of Italian) BABristol
Miss A Haywood (French, PE & D of E Coordinator)BALondon
Miss S Jennings (Italian) (Assistant Head)BA
Mrs N Murphy (Russian)BALondon
Miss G Price (Head of Spanish, French)BACantab
Ms S Rowe (Joint Head of French, German)BAPortsmouth
Mrs K Russ (Spanish)BADunelm
Mrs M Tyner (Italian)BABristol
Mrs C Watson (Spanish)BABradford
Mrs E Willett (Head of Russian, Learning Enrichment Co-Ordinator)BALeeds
Ms E Guglielmucci (Italian Language Assistant)  
Mrs B Hunt (French Language Assistant)  
Mrs S Mateu (Spanish Language Assistant)  
Mrs O Parry (Russian Language Assistant)  
Mrs A Townsley (German Language Assistant)  


Mrs R Rugg-Gunn MA    Oxon
Mrs L Brambilla  
Miss S KarimMScHertfordshire
Mrs S LankaBScQueen Mary and Westfield College London
Mrs S MalikBSc Loughborough 
Ms R Marway   BScHertfordshire
Miss K McCallumBScNUI Galway 
Mrs K ShareBScNottingham
Mrs J Stephenson (Deputy Head)BScLondon


Mrs S Hetherington BALeeds
Mrs F JefferiesBA
Royal Academy of Music
Mrs A Alban (singing) Tchaikovsky Conservatoire, Kiev
Miss H Austin (bassoon)BAChrist Church, Canterbury
Mr S Done (guitar, bass guitar)  
Mrs A Dunton (flute)ALCM LLCMLondon College of Music
Mr G Hosker (orchestral percussion)LTCLTrinity College of Music
Mrs D Jones (French horn, brass) DipEdTilburg Conservatoire
Mrs E Kirkwood (‘cello, double bass)CtABRSM 
Mr J Lovell (piano)BA ALCMBirmingham Conservatoire
Mr A Nunn (brass) BMus Trinity College of Music
Miss N O'Brien (piano)BADublin
Mrs A Parris (singing)BAHuddersfield
Mr L Poth (keyboard, piano)  MMus   Goldsmiths
Mr A Pummell (clarinet, saxophone)BA ARCMOpen University 
Ms C Quinn (violin, viola)GRNCM  Royal Northern College of Music
Mrs S Slade (violin, viola)BAReading
Mr J Ward (guitar)LRAMRoyal Academy of Music
Miss C Wild (oboe, recorder)BA
Mr P Woodin (clarinet, saxophone)LGSMGuildhall School of Music

Physical Education

Mrs L DannBABedfordshire
Miss E Fentiman (Maternity Cover) Bedfordshire
Mrs S Miller (Deputy Head)     BScNottingham Trent
Miss L Seaman* (Head of Year 9)BScDe Montfort
Mrs N White (Second in Department)BABedfordshire


Mrs J NichollsMA Oxon
Miss J SilverMASt Andrews
Mrs K Simmonds (Head of Sixth Form, EPQ, Health and Social Care)BSc Portsmouth 

Religious Education

Ms S Straw Leeds
Mrs K O’Malley  BA    Leeds
Mrs R Stewart (SENCo)BALondon School of Theology


Mr J Reading (Head of Physics)BSc Essex
Mr P BedwellMPhys Aberystwyth 
Mr T Britton (Biology, Head of Year 10)BSc   London
Ms M CoulsonBSc
Miss F Degnan (Biology, Head of Year 9 (Maternity Cover))BScSheffield
Miss M EvansBSc Manchester 
Mrs J JermyBScBath
Miss A Lee (Head of KS3 Science)BSc
McGill University
University of Toronto
Mr A Noon BSc
Miss B Richard (Head of Chemistry)BACantab
Mrs M Walsh (Head of Biology)BScKent
Mrs N Warburton (Physics)BScBirmingham

Sixth Form Team

Mrs K Simmonds (Head of Sixth Form, EPQ, Health and Social Care)  
Mr J Walker (Deputy Head of Sixth Form)BA, MA York
Mrs H Preshous (Sixth Form Administrator)  

Library & Resources/Examinations Staff

Mrs F NewboldBLib/MCLIP  Wales
Mrs B Marjason (Assistant Exams Officer)  

Learning Support Staff

Learning Support TeacherMrs J Dixon
Learning Support AssistantMrs A Paphitis

Support Staff

Business ManagerMrs M Stanley
Business Manager’s Assistant Mrs V Smith 
Finance AdministratorMrs D Cooper
Headteacher's PAMrs J Lindsley 
Cover ManagerMrs H Goodwin
AdministratorMrs L Gregg
Administrator   Mrs D Gray
Receptionist and Clerical Assistant (Finance)Mrs J Davies
Administrator/Trips and D of EMrs L Eyre
Reprographics AssistantMrs K Hedge
Sixth Form AdministratorMrs H Preshous
Data Assistant/Cover SupervisorMrs N Albone
ICT Network ManagerMr J Dyer
ICT TechnicianMr M Blackaby
ICT and Music TechnicianMr R Daniels
Information Systems Manager   Dr A Gale
Laboratory Technicians  Mrs R Barnes
Mrs C Bates
Mr S Dorken
Design and Technology Technician Mr K Walter
Art Technician  Mrs A Wall
Cover SupervisorMrs J Barratt
Cover SupervisorMrs K Dewbrey
Cover SupervisorMrs N Marshall
Cover SupervisorMrs C Organ
Cover SupervisorMrs A Paphitis
Cover SupervisorMrs S Wansell
Principal First AiderMrs K Dewbrey
Head Caretaker Mr G Craig
Assistant CaretakerMr S Craig
Chef/Catering Manager Mr C Huckle

* Maternity Leave

Sixth Form Responsibilities

Head Girl

Katie Adamson 

Deputy Head Girl

Hannah Davies

Heads of House

Molly Farrell - Parks
Naomi Harvey - Curie
Phoebe Hoskin - Nightingale
Laura Sharman - Frank
Elena Simou - Windsor
Eva Terziyski - Pankhurst

Deputy Heads of House

Carrie Craig 
Charlotte Dean
Zoe Ford
Molly Goode
Natalie Grimes
Chloe Harding 
Claudia Holmes 
Abbie Matthews
Maisie Mautterer
Lottie Mills
Samuel Ogunsanya 
Francesca Weblin